So Thankful Sundays

“Grateful” A Poem by JaySoJay

I am grateful for the time

I am grateful for the grind

I am grateful for the tears

If it wasn’t for you, I would not have cried

I would not have learned how to fly

Running away from you

Forced me to use my wings instead of my legs.

I am grateful for the pain

I am grateful for the days

I am grateful for the faith

That brought my anxiety down

I am grateful that I have the strength

To tell my story now.

I am grateful to be have loved you

I am grateful to fully know you

I am grateful to know the truth

That I was never meant for you.

I am grateful that I have time for myself

I am grateful for the realization that I no longer need your help.

That’s growth.

-JaySoJay

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

